Chaired by His Majesty the King, the Board of Distinguished Patrons is made up of multinational organisations plus Spanish and Latin American institutions. The invaluable support of the Board of Distinguished Patrons enables Casa de América to achieve its aims

Members of the Board of Distinguished Patrons

  • bbvaBBVA
    Francisco González Rodríguez
    President of BBVA
  • [[wysiwyg_imageupload:1660:]]CAF
    Guillermo Fernández de Soto
    Director for Europe of Corporación Andina de Fomento-CAF                      


  • [[wysiwyg_imageupload:3031:]]FUNDACIÓN IBERDROLA
    José Ignacio Sánchez Galán
    President of Iberdrola
  • [[wysiwyg_imageupload:4137:]]FUNDACIÓN REPSOL
    Antonio Brufau
    President of Foundation Repsol
    Ignacion Egea
    Vice-president of Foundation Repsol
  • [[wysiwyg_imageupload:4951:]]NATURGY
    Francisco Reynés
    Executive President of Gas Natural Fenosa
    Jordi García Tabernero
    Director General of Communication and Institutional Relations of Gas Natural Fenosa
  • [[wysiwyg_imageupload:3559:]]     GRUPO ALFA
         Armando Garza Sada
         Administration Counsel President
         Álvaro Fernández Garza
         General Director
  • [[wysiwyg_imageupload:2131:]]GRUPO EULEN
    María José Álvarez Mezquíriz
    Vice-president Executive of Grupo Eulen
    Juan Ramón Pérez Sancho
  • [[wysiwyg_imageupload:4138:]]IBERIA
    Luis Gallego
    President of Iberia
  • [[wysiwyg_imageupload:5039:]]

    Ana Botín
    President of Banco Santander
    Juan Manuel Cendoya
    Director General of Communication, Corporate Marketing and Studies of Banco Santander

  • Telefónica TELEFÓNICA
    José María Álvarez-Pallete López
    Executive President of Telefónica
    Carlos López Blanco
    Director of Public Affairs and Regulation of Telefónica
  •  Associates: 


      Fernando Garea Baragaño
      President of EFE
      José Manuel Sanz Mingote
      Internacional Director of EFE



      Xiana Margarida Méndez Bértolo
      President of ICEX and Secretary of State for Foreign Trade
      María Peña Mateos
                                 CEO ICEX Spain Exports and Investments



      Rosa María Mateo Isasi