The Executive Board

Executive Board

The Casa de América Consortium consists of three institutions: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, the Regional Government of Madrid and Madrid City Council. Each one appoints six representatives. The Board presidency rotates every two years. 
Composition of the Executive Board:


Josep Borrell Fontelles
Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation
Second Vice-President
Ángel Garrido
President of the Regional Government of Madrid


Manuela Carmena Castrillo
Mayor of Madrid


Board members representing the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation:

Juan Pablo de la Iglesia
Secretary of State for International Cooperation and for Latin America and Caribbean

Aina Calvo Sastre
Director Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo (AECID)


Board members representing the Regional Government of Madrid:

María Pardo Álvarez
General Director for Cultural Promotion

Jaime Miguel de los Santos
Counselor of Culture, Tourism and Sport


Board members representing Madrid City Council:

Luis Cueto Alvarez Sotomayor
General Coordinator of the Mayor

Felipe Sánchez Llamas
Vocal Advisor to the Cabinet of the Mayor