El Consejo Rector

Executive Board

The Casa de América Consortium consists of three institutions: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation, the Regional Government of Madrid and Madrid City Council. Each one appoints three representatives. The Board presidency rotates every two years.

Composition of the Executive Board

José Luis Martínez-Almeida

José Luis Martínez-Almeida Navasqües
Mayor of Madrid

José Manuel Albares

First Vice-President
José Manuel Albares
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Euroean Union and Cooperation

Isabel Díaz Ayuso

Second Vice-President
Isabel Díaz Ayuso
President of the Regional Government of Madrid

Board members representing Madrid City Council

Inmaculada Sanz Otero
Vice Mayor of  Madrid

Almudena Maillo del Valle
Councilor Delegate of Tourism

Board members representing the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation

Susana Sumelzo Jordán
Secretary of State for Ibero-America and the Caribbean and Spanish in the World

Francisco Javier Gassó Matoses
General Director for Ibero-America and the Caribbean

Board members representing the Regional Government of Madrid

Mariano de Paco Serrano

Minister of Culture, Tourism and Sports

Daniel Martínez Rodríguez
Vice Minister of Culture and Tourism

Secretary of Executive Board

Pedro Ramón y Cajal Agüeras

© Casa de América, 2024